Your Board of Commissioners

The Carol Stream Park District Board of Commissioners consists of seven individuals who are elected by residents to represent the community’s best interests. The charge of the Board is to set policies that guide the Park District. Board members serve a four-year term and receive no compensation for their time. They come from a variety of backgrounds and share one important trait ― a commitment to serving the park and recreational needs of our community.

Meet the Board

President — Brenda Gramann
serving since 2001
Vice President — Dan Bird
serving since 2003
Commissioner — Anthony Del Preto
serving since 2017
Commissioner — John Jaszka
serving since 2011
Commissioner — Jacqueline Jeffery
serving since 2011
Commissioner — Tim Powers
serving since 2007
Commissioner— Brian Sokolowski
serving since 2001


Park Board Committees

Commissioners Jaszka and Powers

Personnel & Policy
Commissioners Bird, Jeffery and Sokolowski

Parks & Facilities
Commissioners Bird, Del Preto and Sokolowski

  • Board President on each committee.
Contact Us