What's Happening

Park District Board Members receive award for service

Posted on November 10, 2021

Pictured from left to right: Commissioners Sokolowski, Jeffery, Jaszka, Gramann and Board President Tim Powers.

Four Park District Board Members were honored and received Certificates of Appreciation for their years of service at the Board Meeting November 8. Commissioners Gramann and Sokolowski received 20-year anniversary awards, and Commissioners Jeffery and Jaszka received 10-year anniversary awards. The awards were presented by Board President Tim Powers.

Park Board Commissioners set the policies that guide the Park District and understand the District’s mission, services, policies and programs, abide by the policies of the park district as well as all Federal and State statutes governing the operations of the park district. Board members receive no compensation for their time.

The years of service and dedication given by all our Board Members is a testament to their ongoing willingness to create initiatives that benefit the Carol Stream Park District community.

Contact Us